A warm welcome to the parents and students of Valor South Austin! 

Check in here for updates, contact info, and links below.

 
 

Drop-Off & Pick-Up 

Review traffic procedures for when, where, and how to drop off and pick up your children.

2019-20 Family Handbook

Read the Family Handbook for Valor's approaches to grading, attendance, discipline, and many other key topics.

After-School Program

The program runs every school day until 6pm.
Learn more and register here.

Athletics

See schedules, coaching staff, and more!
Falcon Athletics


School Calendar

 
 

Faculty & Staff Contact Information

Ms. Mary-Grace Alles - 3 Homeroom Teacher / malles@valorpublicschools.org Mrs. Alison Bates - Instructional Coach / abates@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 216 Mr. Jesse Bates - Associate Head of School / jbates@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 216
Mr. Andy Bennett - Special Programs Coordinator / abennett@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 210
Mrs. Natalie Clayton - 2 Homeroom Teacher / nclayton@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 400 Mrs. Anna Cook - K-2 Art/Music Teacher / acook@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 418
Mrs. Erin Craig - 4 Homeroom Teacher / ecraig@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 401
Mrs. Charis Dishman - College Counselor / cdishman@valorpublicschools.org Mrs. Amy Jo Dunsmore - 1 Homeroom Teacher / adunsmore@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 403
Mrs. Sarah Dwelle - Office Coordinator / sdwelle@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 220
Mrs. Brittney Farris - 6 Latin & 7-8 Language Arts / bfarris@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 404
Mrs. Galisha Fleming - After-School Program Coordinator / gfleming@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 405
Mrs. Kim Flinn - 4 Homeroom Teacher / kflinn@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 406
Mrs. Karly Glenn - Math Interventionist / kglenn@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 407
Mr. Steve Gordon - Head of School / sgordon@valorpublicschools.org
Mrs. Andria Guerrero - Receptionist / aguerrero@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 220
Ms. Ann Hooper - 5 Homeroom Teacher / ahooper@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 435
Mrs. Annie Iza - Communications & Giving Coordinator / aiza@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 222 Mrs. Holly Jarman - 3 Homeroom Teacher / hjarman@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 413
Ms. Lydia Johnson - 1 Grade Teacher / ljohnson@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 409 Mr. James Karlin - 6-9 Teacher / jkarlin@valorpublicschools.org / ext 411 Mrs. Hollie Kaszynski - 4 Homeroom Teacher / hkaszynski@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 414
Mr. John Kersting - Athletic Director and 6-9 Teacher / jkersting@valorpublicschools.org / 419 Mr. Brendan King - Music Teacher / bking@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 415 Ms. Katerina Levinson - 6-9 Teacher / klevinson@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 429
Mrs. Rachel Macwan - K Homeroom Teacher - rmacwan@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 416 Mr. Joe Mahar - 6-9 Teacher - jmahar@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 430
Mr. Greg Markowitz - 2-5 PE and 6-7 Math Teacher / gmarkowitz@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 417
Ms. Melissa Marmor - K-5 Assistant Head of School / mmarmor@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 216
Mrs. Carmen McAlister - Art Teacher / cmcalister@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 418
Mrs. Marie Mechinus - Reading Interventionist / mmechinus@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 419
Mr. Luke Melsa - K-5 PE Teacher / lmelsa@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 420
Mrs. Milca Michalski - K-5 Spanish Teacher / mmichalski@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 421
Mrs. Estefania Mojica - Nurse / estefania@aimllcconsulting.com / ext. 217
Mr. Ethan Norris - 6-8 History Teacher / enorris@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 422
Ms. Sara Petrich - Assistant Teacher / spetrich@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 423 Mrs. Andrea Phillips - Assistant Teacher / aphillips@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 410
Mrs. Jill Pope - 1 Homeroom Teacher / jpope@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 424
Mrs. Caroline Ray - K Homeroom Teacher - cray@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 425 Mrs. Valerie Rincon - Special Projects Manager - vrincon@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 307
Mrs. Alyssa Ruiz - Registrar & PEIMS Coordinator- aruiz@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 219
Mrs. Darla Schwolert - Assistant Teacher / dschwolert@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 426
Mrs. Nichole Seabrook - Assistant Teacher / nseabrook@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 433
Ms. Andrea Shuler - 6-8 PE Teacher and Athletics Coordinator / ashuler@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 106 Ms. Isabel Silkett - ESL Coordinator and Interventionist/ Isilkett@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 412
Mrs. Erin Simmons - 6 Science & 6-8 Math Teacher / esimmons@valorpublicschools.org / 427
Mr. Dan Stott - 6-8 Dean & 7-8 Latin Teacher / dstott@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 307 Ms. Anna Timmis - 4-5 Teacher / atimmis@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 436 Mrs. Lisa Wellman - Assistant Teacher / lwellman@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 432
Mr. John Womack - 6-9 Teacher / jwomack@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 431 Mrs. Haley Woolwine - 2 Teacher/ hwoolwine@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 434

Voicemail extensions can be reached by calling the school phone number at (512) 646-4170.


Are you interested in supporting your child's school by donating to Valor?

 
 

Breakfast and Lunch Program

A healthy breakfast from Revolution Foods is available each day in the Cafeteria from 7:30-7:55 a.m for $2.00 (paid), $0.30 (reduced), or for free.

Lunch from Revolution Foods is also available for $3.87 (paid), $0.40 (reduced), or for free. 

Free & Reduced-Price Meals

We encourage all families to submit an application for free or reduced-price meals to the school office. You may complete the application as many times as you would like during the year to see if you qualify.

Families who qualify for free or reduced meals also receive discounts on uniforms, school supplies, the after-school program, and athletics. Check with the office about these discounts!

 

Learn more about Rev Foods!

Healthy ingredients!

Meal Payment Options

Click here to set up or access your child's online lunch account.

Click here to set up or access your child's online lunch account.

Families can use My Mealtime to pay into an online meal account as often as you want. The front office also accepts cash or check for meals from 7:30-8:00 a.m. each day. Follow these instructions when setting up your My MealTime account for the first time. You will need your child's student ID, which can be obtained from the school office.