A warm welcome to the parents and students of Valor South Austin! 

Check in here for updates, contact info, and links below.

 
 

Drop-Off & Pick-Up 

Review the procedures for when, where, and how to drop off and pick up your children.

2018-19 Family Handbook

Read the Family Handbook for Valor's approaches to grading, attendance, discipline, and many other key topics.

After-School Program

The program runs every school day until 6pm. Register here!

6-8 Athletics

Coming soon, an Athletics page for the Valor Falcons!


School Calendar

 
 

Faculty & Staff Contact Information

Mr. Jesse Bates - Assistant Head of School / jbates@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 216
Mr. Andy Bennett - Special Programs Coordinator / abennett@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 210
Mrs. Natalie Clayton - 2A Homeroom Teacher / nclayton@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 400
Mrs. Erin Craig - 4C Homeroom Teacher / ecraig@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 401
Mrs. Nicole De Falcis - 5B Homeroom Teacher / ndefalcis@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 402
Mrs. Amy Jo Dunsmore - Assistant Teacher (AT) / adunsmore@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 403
Mrs. Sarah Dwelle - Office Coordinator / sdwelle@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 220
Mrs. Brittney Farris - 6 Latin & 7-8 Language Arts / bfarris@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 404
Mrs. Galisha Fleming - After-School Program Coordinator / gfleming@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 405
Mrs. Kim Flinn - 4C Homeroom Teacher / kflinn@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 406
Mrs. Karly Glenn - Math Interventionist / kglenn@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 407
Mr. Steve Gordon - Head of School / sgordon@valorpublicschools.org
Mrs. Andria Guerrero - Assistant Teacher / aguerrero@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 408
Ms. Brigette Hall - 4B Homeroom Teacher / bhall@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 410
Mrs. Sally Hultgren - 3A Homeroom Teacher / shultgren@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 411
Mrs. Annie Iza - Communications & Giving Coordinator / aiza@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 412
Mrs. Holly Jarman - 3B Homeroom Teacher / hjarman@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 413
Mrs. Hollie Kaszynski - 4A Homeroom Teacher / hkaszynski@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 414
Mr. Brendan King - Music Teacher / bking@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 415
Mrs. Rachel Macwan - KC Homeroom Teacher - rmacwan@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 416
Mr. Greg Markowitz - 2-5 PE and 6-7 Math Teacher / gmarkowitz@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 417
Ms. Melissa Marmor - K-5 Assistant Head of School / mmarmor@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 216
Mrs. Carmen McAlister - Art Teacher / cmcalister@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 418
Mrs. Marie Mechinus - Reading Interventionist / mmechinus@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 419
Mr. Luke Melsa - K-5 PE Teacher / lmelsa@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 420
Mrs. Milca Michalski - K-5 Spanish Teacher / mmichalski@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 421
Mrs. Estefania Mojica - Nurse / estefania@aimllcconsulting.com / ext. 217
Mr. Ethan Norris - 6-8 History Teacher / enorris@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 422
Ms. Margaret Patterson - ESL Coordinator & Teacher / mpatterson@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 104
Ms. Sara Petrich - KC Homeroom Teacher / spetrich@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 423
Mrs. Jill Pope - 1A Homeroom Teacher / jpope@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 424
Mrs. Caroline Ray - KA Homeroom Teacher - cray@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 425
Mrs. Alyssa Ruiz - Registrar - aruiz@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 219
Mrs. Darla Schwolert - Assistant Teacher / dschwolert@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 426
Mrs. Nichole Seabrook - Assistant Teacher / nseabrook@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 433
Ms. Andrea Shuler - 6-8 PE Teacher and Athletics Coordinator / ashuler@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 106
Mrs. Erin Simmons - 6 Science & 6-8 Math Teacher / esimmons@valorpublicschools.org / 427
Ms. Anna Sonenthal - 1A Homeroom Teacher / asonenthal@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 418
Mr. Dan Stott - 6-8 Dean & 7-8 Latin Teacher / dstott@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 307
Ms. Bailey Taber - 2A Homeroom Teacher / btaber@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 429
Mrs. Emily Womack - 5A Homeroom Teacher / ewomack@Valorpublicschools.org / ext. 430
Mr. John Womack - 6 Languange Arts & 7-8 Science / jwomack@valorpublicschools.org / ext. 431

Voicemail extensions can be reached by calling the school phone number at (512) 646-4170.


Are you interested in supporting your child's school by donating to Valor?

 
 

Breakfast and Lunch Program

A healthy breakfast from Revolution Foods is available each day in the Cafeteria from 7:30-7:55 a.m for $2.00 (paid), $0.30 (reduced), or for free.

Lunch from Revolution Foods is also available for $3.87 (paid), $0.40 (reduced), or for free. 

Free & Reduced-Price Meals

We encourage all families to submit an application for free or reduced-price meals to the school office. You may complete the application as many times as you would like during the year to see if you qualify.

Families who qualify for free or reduced meals also receive discounts on uniforms, school supplies, the after-school program, and athletics. Check with the office about these discounts!

 

Learn more about Rev Foods!

Healthy ingredients!

Meal Payment Options

 Click here to set up or access your child's online lunch account.

Click here to set up or access your child's online lunch account.

Families can use My Mealtime to pay into an online meal account as often as you want. The front office also accepts cash or check for meals from 7:30-8:00 a.m. each day. Follow these instructions when setting up your My MealTime account for the first time. You will need your child's student ID, which can be obtained from the school office.